L O A D I N G
  • fr
  • en
38'5''
Lenght overall
3 to 4
Cabins
4'5''
Draft

ATHLETIC

Like all the catamarans of our range, Excess 12 is for those who dream of a cruising catamaran that provides real sailing sensations. The view from the helm, the finesse of the sail trimming, the friendliness of the cockpit, the sliding sunroof, allow the whole crew to fully live the experience on board.

Available in 3 & 4 cabin versions (from 4 to12 berths)

Length overall

11.73 m / 38’5’’

Waterline length

11.46 m / 37’6’’

Beam overall

6.73 m / 22’1’’

Mast clearance

18,27 m / 59’11’’

Draft

1.35 m / 4’5’’

Light displacement (EC)

10.3 T / 22.712 lbs

EC Certifications

A : 10 - B : 12 - C : 16 - D : 20

Square top mainsail

50 m² / 538 sq.ft

Self tacking jib

32 m² / 344 sq.ft

Code 0 (option)

67 m² / 721 sq.ft

Upwind sail area

82 m² / 882 sq.ft

PULSE LINE Upwind sail area

87 m² / 936 sq. ft

Fuel capacity

2x200 L / 2x53 US gal

Engine

2x29 CV / 2x45 HP

Water Tank

300 L / 79 US gal

Black water holding tank

160 to 320 L / 42 to 85 US gal

Number of cabins

3 to 4

Number of berths

4 to 12

BREATH TAKING Design

Excess 12 has an assertive and qualitative personality which breaks with the codes of traditional sailing. Its design embodies both sportsmanship and modernity. Excess 12 is a sophisticated, balanced and refined boat with a strong perso­nality: sleek lines, elegant proportions, perfect balance.

Excess 12 was designed by the successful and awarded naval architect agency, VPLP design. Since Patrick Le Quément focused on its exterior design, Nauta Design focused on the interior design, both making sure Excess 12 is as beautiful as you could dream of.

INSPIRED By racing for cruising pleasure

  • Super high aspect ratio rig,
  • Pulse line: an optional boosted rig to thrill your senses (+ 10% SA/DSP),
  • Signature textile lifelines with fluorescent plaits,
  • Dyneema steering cables to improve responsiveness & sensitivity,
  • Titanium coated aluminium stanchions and cleats.

 

CONTEMPORARY Modern atmosphere

The Excess 12  has been designed to provide you with a fresh and contemporary atmosphere on your boat. Light and bright with a refreshing interior, simplicity with the essence of a good design, Cedar & White blend woodwork. Customised your own catamaran by choosing between three carefully designed ambiences !

A GATEAWAY To the stars

The Excess 12  gives you the unique oppportunity to adapt your boat according to your mood: discreet or outgoing. Trim the sliding sunroof as you feel. The roof vanishes providing a clear view of the sky, a perfect vision of the sails and a fresh breeze at anchor.

 

 

AFT DOUBLE steering station

From one steering station to another, the Excess 12 is open to an ideal view of the sails, the sea and the bows. Get thrilling sensations at the wheel in an intimate connection with your boat. Manoeuvring control is at your fingertips!

Have you fallen for this model?

Contact your EXCESS distributor

Explore our full EXCESS Range

Do you accept cookies ?
This site uses cookies to ensure the best browsing experience.
Accept
Refuse

Setup my cookies

Beyond the operation cookies, which guarantee the site's important functions, you can activate or deactivate the 3 following categories of cookies. These settings will be valid only with the browser currently being used.
1. Statistics
These cookies enable us to establish visiting statistics of our site. Deactivating them prevents follow-up and improvement of the quality of our services.
2. Customisation
These cookies enable your navigation on the site to be analysed, in order to customise our offers and services on the site or via messages that we send you.

L O A D I N G
  • en
  • fr
11,73 m
Longueur hors tout
3 à 4
Cabines
1,35 m
Tirant d'eau

SPORTIF

Comme tous les catamarans de notre gamme, l'Excess 12 a été conçu pour tous ceux qui rêvent d'un catamaran de croisière offrant de vraies sensations de navigation à la voile. La visibilité depuis le poste de barre, la précision du réglage des voiles, le toit ouvrant... tout a été mis en œuvre pour vous apporter une expérience optimale de navigation.

Disponible en versions 3 & 4 cabines (de 4 à 12 couchages)

Longueur hors tout

11,736 m / 38’6’’

Longueur

11,46 m / 38’

Largeur hors tout

6,73 m / 22’1’’

Tirant d'air

18,27 m / 59’11’’

Tirant d'eau

1,35 m / 4’5’’

Déplacement lège (CE)

10,3 T / 22,712 lbs

Certifications CE

A : 10 - B : 12 - C : 16 - D : 20

Grand-voile à corne

50 m² / 538 sq.ft

Foc autovireur

32 m² / 344 sq.ft

Code 0 (option)

67 m² / 721 sq.ft

Surface de voile au près
82 m² / 882 sq.ft

Surface de voile PULSE LINE au près

87 m² / 936 sq. ft

Capacité carburant

2x200 L / 2x53 US gal

Motorisation

2x29 CV / 2x45 CV

Réservoir d'eau

300 L / 79 US gal

Réservoir d'eau noire

160 à 320 L / 42 to 85 US gal

Nombre de cabines

3 à 4

Nombre de couchages

4 à 12

Version 4 cabines
Carré
Version 3 cabines

DESIGN à couper le souffle

L'Excess 12 est doté d'une personnalité affirmée et qualitative qui rompt avec les codes de la voile classique. Son design incarne cette nouvelle philosophie à la fois moderne et sportive. L'Excess 12 est un bateau de caractère, abouti, équilibré et racé: lignes épurées, proportions élégantes, équilibre parfait. 

L'Excess 12 a été conçu par VPLP design, une des agences d'architecture navale la plus réputée mondialement. Le design extérieur est signé Patrick le Quément, enfin Nauta Design s’est assuré que le design intérieur corresponde bien à vos attentes.

INSPIRÉ de la course, pour la croisière

  • Gréement sportif proposant un aspect ratio super avantageux,
  • Pulse line, gréement optionnel qui offre plus de 10% de ratio surface de voile/déplacement,
  • Filières textiles fluorescentes à la signature EXCESS,
  • Câbles de direction en dyneema pour améliorer la réactivité et la sensibilité du toucher de barre,
  • Chandeliers et taquets en aluminium style titane.

CONTEMPORAIN Une atmosphère moderne

L'Excess 12 a été pensé pour vous offrir une atmosphère contemporaine et stimulante à bord de votre bateau. Un intérieur dynamisé par une lumière éclatante, un design parfait de simplicité, des boiseries intérieures Cedar & White Touch. N'attendez plus et choisissez parmi trois design d'ambiance pour personnaliser votre catamaran !

OUVERTURE Vers les étoiles

L'Excess 12 offre l'opportunité unique d'adapter votre bateau selon vos humeurs: discret ou exubérant. Activez le toit ouvrant comme il vous plaît pour profiter de plus d'intimité ou au contraire obtenir une vision dégagée sur les voiles, une vue sur la nuit étoilée ou juste ressentir la petite brise du soir à l'ancre.

DOUBLE POSTE de barre arrière

D'un poste de barre arrière ou de l'autre, l'Excess 12 offre une visibilité idéale sur les voiles, la mer et l'étrave. Cette double barre est également un gage de sensation et d’efficacité. La commande est directe, vous êtes connecté au bateau et l'optimisation de la voilure est juste là, au bout de vos doigts

Découvrez Excess 12 en mode 360°

Vous avez flashé sur ce modèle?

Contactez votre revendeur EXCESS

Découvrez toute la gamme EXCESS

Vous voulez des cookies ?
Ce site utilise des cookies pour garantir la meilleure expérience de navigation.
Accepter
Refuser

Paramétrage de mes cookies

Au-delà des cookies de fonctionnement qui permettent de garantir les fonctionnalités importantes du site, vous pouvez activer ou désactiver les 3 catégories de cookies suivantes. Ces réglages ne seront valables que sur le navigateur que vous utilisez actuellement.
1. Statistiques
Ces cookies permettent d'établir des statistiques de fréquentation de notre site. Les désactiver nous empêche de suivre et d'améliorer la qualité de nos services.
2. Personnalisation
Ces cookies permettent d'analyser votre navigation sur le site pour personnaliser nos offres et services sur notre site ou via des messages que nous vous envoyons.